Down the Aisle – Favorite Wedding Photo

My first link up post – how fun!

This was October 2005, and we were blessed with a gorgeous Autumn day. Well, except for the wind, which decided to swoop in right before the ceremony. Not exactly ideal for an outdoor ceremony, particularly an outdoor ceremony featuring lighting the Unity Candle.

In hindsight I should have probably just ditched that part of the ceremony. Lighting some candles really has no bearing on a long and happy marriage. However, possibly lighting yourself on fire might be a problem.

This is my favorite picture because this was shot right after Husband was telling me he would still love me even if my veil and hair went up in flames because of the wind. Even with the pressure of 100+ people observing us fumbling with the butane lighters, he can still make me laugh. And that’s why I love him.
 
This post is part of the link up at Mommy of a Monster (and Twins).  Share your favorite wedding photo!

header

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Life, Love, Magic Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Down the Aisle – Favorite Wedding Photo

  1. Denise says:

    Of course I totally did not laugh at all when you guys were fumbling with the lighters. No way, not at all. Totally serious occasion. Can I write totally one more time?

    So many great photos from your wedding. It was a great day!

    Like

  2. Joanne says:

    Oh that freakin’ candle……keeping that thing lit drove me insane.

    Like

  3. Awesome.. I love that he said that right before you lit them. I don’t have any wedding photos it was a trip downtown to the Justice of the Peace in jeans and a sweater..lol But hey I’m still married 15 years later so I did something right.

    Like

Leave a Reply

