Transition’s Gonna Be A Bitch

The next few weeks will be extremely difficult on the Clan. B is starting his Early Childhood Special Education (ECSE) class next week (so starting a new routine) but is transitioning out of his old classroom. Then we go on vacation. Oops. Not quite the planning queen I am.

Today daycare called because he bit two kids, was racing around the room not listening, and generally being a hyper pain in the ass. And for them to call us to get B means he was being extra special horrendous today. 😦 I know there are shitty days but when they happen, oh boy.

By the way, did I mention the alarm that was tripped this morning and a visit from the cops? Then the whole earthquake thing…and now the hurricane. Just let me curl up in a ball and let me roll around for a few days.

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Autism, Daycare, Life, Mayor Bee and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Transition’s Gonna Be A Bitch

  1. Denise says:

    Take a step back and breathe. You’ve been through some extra craziness before and you survived. Change of routine can definitely cause some backsteps in behavior. T is worried about starting a new year with a new teacher so I know how that goes. You can handle it, I know you can.

    Like

Leave a Reply

