A Birthday MeMe

No, it’s not my birthday today, but I was tagged in a fun MeMe so I thought I would join in.  You can join in, too, if you want to…

On My Birthday

When is you birthday?  February 18

Pick three people who share your birthday and share what you know about them. 

Yoko Ono – a woman who marches to the beat of her own drum. Artist, musician, activist. John Lennon’s wife. And of course one of the many reasons why The Beatles broke up. Hmph.

Matt Dillon – the actor that has starred in more movies than I rattle off right now. There’s Something About MaryDrugstore Cowboy. And, of course, The Outsiders and Rumble Fish.

Jillian Michaels – also known as the woman who used to berate and holler at contestants on The Biggest Loser.

Is anyone listed as being born on the same day as you (ie the same year)? If so, what do you know about them?

Nope

List three people who died on your birthday and tell us what you know about them.

Michelangelo Buonarroti (1564) – Italian sculptor/painter. Otherwise known as the creator of “David”

Frank Costello (1973) – Mob boss in the Luciano crime family. It is believed that the infamous character Vito Corleone was based in part on Costello.

Dale Earnhardt, Jr. (2001) – Race car driver. I actually watched Daytona and his crash that day. I happened to be visiting my parents that weekend. If I remember right, we weren’t going out to celebrate my birthday until the race was over, but when the crash happened we decided to go anyway. We found out later that he died.

List three notable events that took place on your birthday.

February 18, 1688 – Quakers conduct 1st formal protest of slavery in Germantown, Pa

February 18, 1943 – Munich resistance group “White Rose” captured by Nazis

February 18, 2001 – FBI agent Robert Hanssen is arrested for spying for the Soviet Union. He was ultimately convicted and sentenced to life in prison.

Tag five more people…

Denise

Tiffany

Siobhan

Jennifer

Rebecca

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Birthday MeMe

  1. Denise says:

    Dude, that looks like research. Too much for my brain 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

