Calm My Crazy – Cartoon Style

Even before having kids, I was a big cartoon fanatic. I was definitely your stereotypical 80’s kid – Saturday mornings were spent parked in front of the TV with a bowl of cereal. Our sibling fights were typically over what show to watch (my older sis is 6 years older, and my younger is 3 1/2 years younger) – we had differing tastes, to say the least.

High school was all about The Simpsons. Thankfully it was on FOX so I was able to get it on rabbit ears (where I lived, there was no cable and satellite TV didn’t reach us until 1994).

In college, I would tape certain cartoons when I was at class so that I can watch them when I got home. I was a big Animaniacs fan. South Park premiered then too.

So now as an adult, I get to watch cartoons with my kids. And we have differing tastes as well. But it’s not all that bad. There are worst things to watch than Phineas and Ferb, quite honestly.

Last weekend, Mayita woke up from her nap. Husband was working out and B was still napping. So, we were able to bond with one of my all-time favorite cartoons: Josie and the Pussycats. I was so sad to read of the “original” Josie’s death this past May. (Related: Josie DeCarlo, who inspired ‘Josie’ of ‘The Pussycats,’ dies)

So here ya go – some of my favorite cartoon clips:

________________________________________________________________
Linking up!
According To Denise

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Calm My Crazy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Calm My Crazy – Cartoon Style

  1. Denise says:

    I used to LOVE Animaniacs

    Like

Leave a comment