Calm My Crazy: Gangman Style

It’s the sensation sweeping the nation…”Gangman Style” has definitely toppled “Call Me Maybe” as a viral hit.

Of course when I heard “Gangman Style” the first time this summer, I thought it was “Gingham Style”. In which case, I seriously missed some fun fashion trend.  

Embarrasingly, I just watched the video for the first time. It’s catchy, I admit it. I have a feeling that it will be added to wedding “must haves” like Electric Slide, Cha Cha Slide and the Hokie Pokey (oh wait, the Hokie Pokey is a tradition at Husband’s family weddings).

There have been so many that have done “Gangman Style” apparently – Ellen, the Oregon Duck, the Navy cadets… but here are a couple of marching band routines. Only because I’m still recovering from my six years as a marching band geek, twenty years later.


Oppan Gangnam Style!

_____________________
According To Denise
 

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Calm My Crazy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Calm My Crazy: Gangman Style

  1. Mindi says:

    Thanks for sharing! I must be living under a rock because I haven’t heard of this. Loved watching the marching bands do it. As a true band geek of 9 years (yikes!) it brings back so many good memories.

    Like

  2. comeoverforcoffee says:

    Goodness! I feel so out of touch. I had no idea! Thank you so much for clueing me in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

