My Top Ten of 2012

The year is already winding down. Holy Shit. It seems like mere weeks that I sat down to figure out what I wanted from 2012.

Well, I attended my first blog conference. At the moment, my ONLY conference. 😉

I changed my blog name and did a slight redesign. At least now all my handles match up.

I gained a few more followers, and so I say Hi diddely Ho to you all/y’all/yinz/you guys.

Here are some of my favorite posts from the past year:

1. Surfers Healing Part II: 100% Pure Adrenaline!

The one that I wrote about B’s surf camp experience with Surfers Healing.

2. Can You Tell Me How To Get To Sesame Place?

The one that I wrote about our first trip to Sesame Place.

3. Overscheduled and Overextended: Thy Name is Mommy

The one that I wrote about trying to schedule every little bit of my limited weekend and how it can bite you in the ass.

4. Running Off To Join The Circus…

The one that I wrote about our first Circus experience.

5. Swimming, Storytime and Karate

The one that I found some new activities for Mayor Bee.

6. 18 Months and the M-CHAT.

The one that I wrote about Mayita’s recent visit to the doc and my continued watch over her development.

7. The Cotton Anniversary

The one that I wrote about our two year anniversary of B’s diagnosis. Here’s to many more!

8. Give Me A Break!

The one that I wrote about our time away from the kids. For more than one night. And we all survived.

9. Hallelujah – Common Sense Won Out. I Think.

The one that I wrote about my transportation drama from the start of the school year. Happy to report that there hasn’t been any issues since. Some close calls, but nothing like we dealt with previously.

10. An Open Door

The one that I wrote about finding our new preschool for B. Knock on wood that it will continue this year. 😉

Farewell 2012. Don’t let the door hit ya on the way out.

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Life, Magic Moments, Mayita, Mayor Bee, Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

