Belated Happy Mother’s Day!

Nothing like a gift from your children to make your Mother’s Day worth it.

It was a low key day, given the news I heard about my dad recently. I did sleep in a little later (bless you Husband). The night before, we went out for dinner to one of my favorite restaurants and some sweetFrog, which I had never had before but was quite yummy.

But now to show off my kids’ art skills!

It's amazing how well she can write, don't you say?

It’s amazing how well she can write, don’t you say?

The text on the right side is "I love you". I hope it does at least. Also, I was told this is for display purposes only. :)

The text on the right side is “I love you”. I hope it does at least. Also, I was told this is for display purposes only. 🙂

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Love, Mayita, Mayor Bee and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

