Halloween Hoots A Plenty!

We survived Halloween with minimal issue.

B was the Red Power Ranger (sans sword) and Mayita was, of course, Minnie Mouse.

Halloween started first with a “Trunk or Treat” at their daycare. “Trunk or Treats” are a new thing to me – last year was the first year I’ve seen one. Essentially, an area is cornered off and the participants hand out their treats from, you guessed it, the trunk of their car (or van). Each vehicle has some sort of theme to them as well. The kids loved the ease of just walking from car to car, getting their treats!

Trunk or Treat1 Trunk or Treat2

Later that night, Husband took them out while I stayed home to pass out candy. There’s no way we take a chance on just leaving a bowl of candy out, hoping kids “just take one”.

B and M Halloween

The darlings before heading out. As you can see B is actually wearing his mask.

They were out for at least an hour and came back with a massive amount of candy. B even hung out with his daddy to pass out candy to the older kids that came around after they got back.

B Halloween

Just chillin’ on the porch.

Judging by how much candy they hauled in, it will be quite a while before we’ll get through it. Maybe I need to look into donating the candy.

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Family, Loudoun Local, Magic Moments, Mayita, Mayor Bee and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween Hoots A Plenty!

  1. Mindi says:

    This was our first year we participated in a trunk or treat too and it was a lot of fun! Cute costumes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

