Farewell 2013.

Once again I’m compiling a list of my favorite posts from this past year. This also can serve as a primer for those newcomers that need a crash course. Enjoy the highlights. 🙂

January: The Letter – officially informing me that B will be mainstream Kindergartener.

February: Need Get Well Doggie Vibes, Stat. – the explanation for our dog Jackpot’s medical maladies.

March: Kiai! Our Karate Update – our continuing saga with adapted karate.

April: Letting Go. – saying goodbye to our beloved pooch Jackpot.

May: C Is For Cancer, Not Cookie. – finding out about Dad’s diagnosis.

June: My Rising Kindergartner. – school’s out, baby!

July: Our Summer Stimtastic Voyage – summer adventures including meeting former Washington Redskin Marcus Washington.

August: #OnePerfectDay – Surfers Healing 2013 – B went surfing again, and this time he stayed up on the board (though on tippy toes).

September: The Bisy Backson Complex – trying to sort out my Rabbit tendencies.

October: Shutdown Breakdown. – yep, the government shutdown hit us hard.

November: OK2BU. – because we all are entitled to our own opinion.

December: Deck The Halls And All That Jazz. – I guess this will be my “holiday post” this year.

If I have one resolution for 2014, it would be to keep going. Anything else would be a bonus.

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Love, Magic Moments, Mayita, Mayor Bee, Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

