Dear Autism “Community”: Do You HEAR Yourselves?

Love this post regarding Jerry Seinfeld’s recent conversation with Brian Williams.

StimCity

seinfeldThese are REAL comments on Autism Daddy’s facebook page concerning Jerry Seinfeld’s recent disclosure that he might be on the autism spectrum:

Melissa P: “As the mother of a very high functioning Aspie, I was very offended by Jerry Seinfeld’s self diagnosis. I saw his stand up once and saw beneath the veneer of his comedy an arrogant, elitist prick. His “social awkwardness” comes from his elitist viewpoint atop his magic money empire which prevents him from connecting with an “average” person. It doesn’t make him an Aspie, it makes him an a-hole.”

Karen D: “…gee what I wouldn’t give to have my essentially non-verbal son have a hit tv show for over a decade, make millions, talk casually on Letterman and Leno, do stand up. It’s like night and day, cookies and carrots, hard and easy…yeah they have things in common but they are so far from…

View original post 934 more words

About OneLoCoMommy

I live in Northern Virginia and and I look like the stereotypical suburban mom, for better or for worse. My son plays baseball and takes karate (albeit adaptive). My daughter is a gymnastics diva but rolls with the boys in T-ball. I've been a Room Mom and Playdate Coordinator. I work full-time, try to work out, and love my Book Club. However, I also blog on my experiences on our ASD, SPD and ADHD journey while trying to be a better parent advocate. All in a life's work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

